Thank you for your Support!!

“Councilmember Kalb is a hard-working leader with a deep understanding of the ways public policy and budget decisions make a difference in people’s lives. When I look at what he’s accomplished for the people of Oakland, from securing dedicated funding for affordable housing to helping lead an effort to keep our kids in school to supporting increases in resources for public safety, and much more, Dan has always delivered.


"There’s no one better to represent the people of District One than Dan Kalb.”

– Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf  

Oakland Councilmember Dan Kalb, representing District 1, is honored to have earned endorsements from more than fifty elected leaders for his 2020 re-election campaign. The endorsements are a reflection of Dan’s well-earned reputation as a hard worker and determined leader who gets things done for the people of Oakland. 

Oakland Elected Officials:

Libby Schaaf, Mayor of Oakland
Rebecca Kaplan, Oakland City Council President

Noel Gallo, Oakland City Councilmember

Sheila Jordan, former Oakland D-1 City Councilmember & County Superintendent of Schools (ret.)

Abel Guillén, former Oakland City Councilmember

Pat Kernighan, former Oakland City Councilmember

Jean Quan, former Oakland Mayor, Councilmember and School Board member

John Sutter, retired Judge, former Oakland Councilmember & past East Bay Regional Parks Director

Jody London, Oakland School Board President

Shanthi Gonzales, Oakland School Board member

Rosie Torres, Oakland School Board member

James Harris, Oakland School Board member
Kerry Hamill, former D-1 Oakland School Board member 

Carol Lee Tolbert, former D-1 Oakland School Board member

David Kakishiba, former Oakland School Board member 
Chris Dobbins, former Oakland School Board member

Nina Senn, former Oakland School Board member


Federal and State Elected Officials:

Nancy Skinner, State Senator

Rob Bonta, State Assemblymember

Jerry McNerney, Member of Congress

Betty Yee, California State Controller

Tony Thurmond, State Superintendent of Public Instruction and past Assemblymember
Fiona Ma, California State Treasurer 
Malia Cohen, Chair, CA Board of Equalization

John Chiang, former CA State Treasurer and CA State Controller

Dave Jones, former State Insurance Commissioner and State Assemblymember

Bob Wieckowski, State Senator

Kevin de León, former CA State Senate President Pro Tem

Loni Hancock, State Senator (ret.)
Mark Leno, State Senator (ret.)

Bill Quirk, State Assemblymember

Phil Ting, State Assemblymember

Marc Levine, State Assemblymember

Laura Friedman, State Assemblymember

Sandré Swanson, State Assemblymember (ret.)
Tom Bates, State Assemblymember (ret.) 

Tom Ammiano, State Assemblymember (ret.)

County and Regional Elected Officials:

Keith Carson, Alameda County Supervisor

Wilma Chan, Alameda County Supervisor and former State Assemblymember

Phong La, Alameda County Assessor

Henry Hank Levy, Alameda County Treasurer 

Joaquin Rivera, Alameda County Board of Education Trustee

Ken Berrick, Alameda County Board of Education Trustee
Cynthia Reiss, Peralta Community College Trustee
Karen Weinstein, Peralta Community College Trustee
Jesse Arreguín, Mayor of Berkeley

Ben Bartlett, Berkeley City Councilmember

Judy Appel, Berkeley School Board member 

Jovanka Beckles, former Richmond City Councilmember
Dianne Martinez, Emeryville City Councilmember and former Mayor

Pauline Russo Cutter, Mayor of San Leandro 

Stephen Cassidy, former Mayor of San Leandro

Gabe Quinto, El Cerrito Councilmember and former Mayor
Lateefah Simon, BART Board President

Robert Raburn, BART Board Director

Rebecca Saltzman, BART Board Director
Greg Harper, AC Transit Director
Elsa Ortiz, AC Transit Director
Chris Peeples, AC Transit Director
Dee Rosario, East Bay Regional Parks Director

Marguerite Young, East Bay MUD President

Doug Linney, East Bay MUD Director

Andy Katz, East Bay MUD Director

Bill Patterson, East Bay MUD Director

(partial list)

Paid for By Re-Elect Dan Kalb Oakland City Council 2020 • FPPC ID# 1420085


  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn Social Icon